Tangy BBQ Turkey Meatballs

with every recipe I have to make it Jamie style! I always have to add my own little twist! Even when I am not thinking about it I do it! In this Recipe I added in Bacon and red Onion…I would add bacon to everything! I LOVE, LOVE, LOOOOOOOVE, LOOOOOOOOVE Bacon!

FOR THE MEATBALLS:

  • 1 pound Ground Turkey
  • 1 cup Breadcrumbs
  • 1 Tablespoon Black Pepper
  • 1 teaspoon Oregano
  • 1 teaspoon Basil
  • 1 Tablespoon Garlic, Minced

  • FOR THE SAUCE:
  • 1 cup Ketchup
  • ½ cups BBQ Sauce
  • 1 teaspoon Mustard
  • 1 teaspoon Worcestershire Sauce
  • 1 teaspoon Brown Sugar
  • 1 teaspoon Sugar

For meatballs:

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Combine ground turkey, breadcrumbs, black pepper, oregano, basil, and garlic, and mix well. Form into golf-ball-sized meatballs and place in a greased baking pan. Bake for 20 – 25 minutes, until browned and cooked through.

For sauce:

Mix all sauce ingredients well in a small bowl. Place meatballs and sauce in a saucepan over medium low heat. Mix well and keep warm until ready to serve.

 

I didn’t dip the meatballs in the sauce like it states in the recipe. I took a spoonful of the sauce and spooned it over the top of the meatball…that way i could put as much as I wanted over them…

Leave a Reply

