The Pioneer Woman’s – My Favorite Meatloaf

For St. Patrick’s Day I didn’t wear green…Well I did but I did it Jamie Style, which is inappropriate…I love being inappropriate! Some laugh, some roll their eyes and some just don’t get it or me.But its what I do and yeah that’s what I am going with…

So here is my green…
Look I'm wearing green!

What a cute clover huh!? It looks great on THAT finger too! (Hope I didn’t offend anyone)

Here is some other green I made too…
P1660485-1
P1660481-1
P1660487-1
P1660486-1

So I am not one bit Irish, nothing! Zip, zero, zilch, none, notta…

So for dinner I did NOT make Corn beef and cabbage and why would I want too, YUCK! Not a big fan! and it smells bad too!

Normy and I had Tim and Katie Over for dinner tonight to say hey thanks for helping us. Tim helped Normy get our ugly love seats out of here, so I invited them to dinner. They are fun peeps who we like to hangout with…
P1660624-1

Tim made me take this picture of him, cause he wanted to be on my blog! Well here ya go Timmy, here is your picture! You special person you!
P1660620-1
And Katie (and Tim) got us a couch warming gift! Look how cool! Katie has one of these and when I was at their place once I watched her use this thingy and I was like that is so cool!!! (So she remembered) so sweet of her to get this for us. For our couch warming gift! (never gotten a couch warming gift before)
P1660623-1

So I was trying to decide all week what to make them so I went with meatloaf. But not just any meatloaf, meatloaf wrapped in bacon! and its The Pioneer Woman’s Meatloaf (have I mentioned that I love her!)

recipe

■Meatloaf:
■1 cup Whole Milk
■6 slices White Bread
■2 pounds Ground Beef
■1 cup (heaping) Freshly Grated Parmesan Cheese
■¼ teaspoons Seasoned Salt
■¾ teaspoons Salt
■Freshly Ground Black Pepper
■⅓ cups Minced Flat-leaf Parsley
■4 whole Eggs Beaten
■10 slices Thin/regular Bacon
■Sauce:
■1-½ cup Ketchup
■⅓ cups Brown Sugar
■1 teaspoon Dry Mustard
■Tabasco To Taste

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Pour milk over the bread slices. Allow it to soak in for several minutes.

Place the ground beef, milk-soaked bread, Parmesan,
The Pioneer Woman’s
seasoned salt, salt, black pepper, and parsley in a large mixing bowl.
P1660610-1
Pour in beaten eggs.

With clean hands, mix the ingredients until well combined.
P1660613-1
Form the mixture into a loaf shape on a broiler pan, which will allow the fat to drain. (Line the bottom of the pan with foil to avoid a big mess!)
P1660614-1
Lay bacon slices over the top, tucking them underneath the meatloaf.
P1660615-1
P1660618-1
Make the sauce: add ketchup, brown sugar, mustard, and hot sauce in a mixing bowl. Stir together. Pour 1/3 of the mixture over the top of the bacon. Spread with a spoon.
P1660621-1
Bake for 45 minutes, then pour another 1/3 of the sauce over the top. Bake for another 15 minutes. Slice and serve with remaining sauce.
P1660629-1
Serve with mashed potatoes. Yummy!
P1660638-1
P1660641-1
P1660651-1
P1660657-1
So along with meatloaf I made cupcakes for dessert and I made these cupcakes in Honor of St. Patrick’s Day. These cupcakes are amazing: Chocolate Guinness and whiskey cupcakes with baileys frosting! I have only made these cupcakes once before when I first started getting into cupcakes and I don’t recall them being so good!

Here’s the 1st time I made them: (Made March 27, 2010)

Chocolate Whiskey and Beer Cupcakes with Baileys Frosting

and then a year later…
P1660676-1

I don’t usually make these as they call for 3 kinds of liquor…Not cheap to make…
P1660672-1
P1660664-1
P1660662-1

Tim told me I needed to hurry it up taking my pictures so he could eat one!
P1660659-1

Can’t leave Katie out!
P1660661-1

MMMMM Normy likes them too!
P1660684-1

Look at that goodness!
P1660687-1
Chocolate Guinness and whiskey cupcakes with baileys frosting!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
P1660596-1

4 thoughts on “The Pioneer Woman’s – My Favorite Meatloaf

  1. LOVE how you celebrate St. Patrick’s Day!
    I have a question about the meatloaf…when I made it…I used all of the milk that the bread was soaking in…and it urned out pretty mushy–did yours?

    • I did add the milk from the bread and it was fine. not mushy at all! I also used wheat bread, not sure if that has anything to do with it…But this was the best darn meatloaf I think I have made before!

  2. Pingback: Ode to Bacon… « Crazy Jamie's Blog

  3. Pingback: Ode to The Pioneer Woman and PW’s Rigatoni and Meatballs Recipe « Crazy Jamie's Blog

Leave a Reply

