Sweet Potato fries – Jamie Style

I don’t make sweet potatoes too often as Normy doesn’t like them and I only really like them only one way and that is sweet potato fries, and that is what this recipe is…I totally just winged it with this recipe. I just wanted fries to go with my burger and well I didn’t want regular fried fries. So I went with these, a little bit better for me and YOU!

Preheat oven to 425

Spray sheet pan with non stick spray and set aside untill you are ready for it

Take one large sweet potato and peal it

Then cut into big strips like fries

then add cut sweet potatoes to a bowl add 1 tbsp of olive oil

season with salt, garlic salt, smoked paprika and a pinch of cinnamon (I did this all by taste)
P1680423-1
mix together and spread out onto a single layer on the baking sheet you sprayed
P1680428-1
P1680430-1
Bake for about 10 minutes and then flip and bake for another 10-15 minutes until tender and a little crispy on the outside
P1680473-1
DIG IN!
The salt and garlic salt go really well with the already sweet potato, then I added in the smoked paprika for a smokey flavor and then I added in a pinch of cinnamon to add to the sweetness. I think the seasonings I choice tasted really well together, Salty and sweet and smoky…

One thought on “Sweet Potato fries – Jamie Style

  1. Pingback: Parmesan Roasted Potatoes | Crazy Jamie's Blog

Leave a Reply

