Thousand Island Dressing

Well since Thursday, I have had 3 interviews, Two Thursday and then one today, and I have another one tomorrow!
(Would you hire me?)
P1690537-1
YAY for interviews. I want to get me one of those job thingys! Yeah, those things that help you pay the bills! So out of the 4 I have my fingers and toes crossed that I get a job! That way I can continue making delicious Jamie meals!

People always ask me in interviews where I see myself in 2 years or 5 years. Well I think 5 years is looking way to far ahead. But I can look to where I would like to be in 2 years, I’ll be 35 holy SHIT I’m getting OLD! Well 1st of all I would like to have a house with Normy! No kids in the future (so don’t even ask). I would like to be selling lots of cupcakes and cakes aka Jamie Cakes. And Salsa! Hey did you know I sell Salsa too? Most people only know about Jamie Cakes! Well I also make The Best Damn Salsa! I need to figure out how to ship it! As I Have MANY people who want some in Florida, Texas, California and I HAVE to send some to my #1 Blog Fan Lori! Thats what I see myself doing in the near future! But as far as long-term. I just want to cook for my fabulous hubby and share my recipes on here with all of you! I want to have MANY more dinner parties with awesome friends (like Stacey and James)! I want a job that I like and makes me happy, and making good money would be good too! I want to take some cake classes…I want to travel, get a new camera…drink wine. I have lots of plans, but that’s all I have for now…
Here is my salsa! You know you want to try it!
DSC_9622
Jamie Salsa

I love Thousand Island Dressing! Reminds me of my mom as she LOVES it! She puts Thousand Island and Blue Cheese dressing on her salads. Think she told me she learned that in her waitressing days… I tried it once and it tastes pretty darn good. So every now and then I will do the two together and it reminds me of my mom…sounds gross, but its SO good! Don’t knock it, till you try it! Mom would also get a side of Thousand Island with her Patty Melts, and that’s how I have always eaten my patty melts too. Won’t have it without Thousand Island! mmmm Patty Melt sounds good, doesn’t it! So now I have made every dressing I love, So I will defiantly NEVER be buying dressing from the store anymore! Why do I need too when I have homemade! YUM!

(You know I had to include pictures of mom, so you can see her! We kinda look-alike):
Me & Mom
Mom and Me

OK let’s make some Thousand Island!

recipe

1 cup mayonnaise
P1690288-1
1/2 cup ketchup
P1690290-1
1 cup sweet pickle relish (the recipe calls for 1 cup, I used 1/2 a cup and that was MORE than enough relish, I recommend using half a cup)
P1690292-1
1 pinch salt
1 pinch ground black pepper
P1690296-1
P1690285-1

In a small bowl, mix together the mayonnaise, ketchup, relish, salt and pepper until thoroughly combined, and serve.
P1690297-1
P1690332-1
P1690337-1
P1690339-1

One thought on “Thousand Island Dressing

  1. Pingback: Korean Chicken Thighs | Crazy Jamie's Blog

Leave a Reply

