Broiled Scallops

My MOST Favorite seafood in the whole wide world is scallops! Holy Goodness! I could eat them everyday of my life and NOT get sick of them! They are just so buttery and melt in your mouth! When I made this dish I got my cast iron skillet a little hot and I added butter to it and well the butter burned some so when I went to take my pictures the scallops look burnt, but they aren’t! Just the butter and actually the burnt butter added some awesome flavor to them!

recipe

1 1/2 pounds bay scallops
1 tablespoon garlic salt
2 tablespoons butter, melted
2 tablespoons lemon juice (I also added lemon zest too)
P1690553-1
P1690555-1

Turn broiler on.
Rinse scallop and place in a shallow baking pan. Sprinkle with garlic salt, melted butter or margarine and lemon juice.
Broil 6 to 8 minutes or until scallops start to turn golden. Remove from oven and serve with extra melted butter or margarine on the side for dipping.
P1690558-1

Leave a Reply

