Bacon, Egg Toast

Hello Boys and Girls, My name is Jamie. and I love to cook. HA! But you knew that already huh?

So I have been sick this whole darn week and can I just say it has kicked my BUTT! I was home from work Monday and Tuesday. Then I had me a cupcake order and I couldn’t do it as I was too sick and who wants snot in their cupcakes? Would you like some snot cupcakes? and some cough on top. I was very sad as this was my 1st job I turned down due to sickness.

At one point Normy said I sounded like Barry White, cause my voice was all deep cause I was so plugged up and my throat hurt so bad.
My darling I, can’t get enough of your love babe
Girl, I don’t know, I don’t know why
Can’t get enough of your love babe
Oh, some things i can’t get used to
No matter how I try
Just like the more you give, the more I want

So Normy had to cook for us one night:

But I am feeling more like Jamie today so I thought I should post a recipe for you all!

So I am going to post a recipe with Bacon, so you already KNOW you are going to like it! Because it has BACON!

I will call this sammie (what I call a sandwich) a bacon, egg toast!

OK so here is what you need to do…Preheat your oven to about 350 and get your cast iron skillet and put 3 strips of bacon in it. Why only 3? Well that’s all I had, so that’s what I went with.

Cook that for about 12-15 minutes or until nice and crispy
DSC_0001-1

DSC_0004-1

Drain on paper towel

Then get a small skillet preheat to med heat and crack two eggs into pan and salt and pepper to taste
DSC_0003-1

Cook the egg white and leave the yolk part runny, what is that sunny side up? I believe so.

Then get 2 slices of bread (any kind) and toast and them and add may-o and mustard to each slice…
DSC_0007-1

Then add a slice of cheese
then add 1 1/2 slices of bacon and break it up so it fits on bread
DSC_0011-1
then top with one of the eggs
DSC_0014-1

DSC_0021-1
Only one egg because the other yoke broke so I made scrabbled eggs with it instead and then I made the second toast (this one is mine)

add cheese then

I added slices of onion to mine as I LOVE ONION!
DSC_0016-1

then add bacon and then eggs…
DSC_0024-1

a little messy and interesting to eat, but still very tasty!

and there you go Breakfast al la Jamie!

One thought on “Bacon, Egg Toast

  1. Pingback: Ode to Bacon… « Crazy Jamie's Blog

Leave a Reply

