Remoulade Sauce

I LOVE this sauce! I always make it, and I always make this recipe

Make it with fish, crab cakes, potatoes, a turd…anything! This sauce is good on anything and everything! I added a few extra ingredients to make it my own…(as always)
DSC_0123-1

1 cup mayonnaise (I always add extra, because you can never have too much may-o)
DSC_0124-1

1/4 cup grainy mustard (the recipe calls for Creole mustard, I didn’t have this mustard so I looked up what it had in it, so I used a grainy mustard and then
DSC_0126-1

added horseradish too)
DSC_0128-1

1 teaspoon cayenne pepper
DSC_0130-1

DSC_0131-1

1 lemon, juiced
DSC_0132-1

1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce
DSC_0135-1

1 teaspoon smoked paprika
creole seasoning, to taste (I add this stuff to like everything I make these days, it’s crack, but better for you!) MMMMMM
DSC_0136-1

DSC_0137-1

Mix all the ingredients in a small bowl.
DSC_0140-1

Serve with the fish, or crab cakes or anything your heart desires! (but tastes best on seafood)

I served mine with Fish Filets, and it made them taste EVEN better!
DSC_0142-1

DSC_0144-1

DSC_0145-1

DSC_0149-1

DSC_0154-1

5 thoughts on “Remoulade Sauce

  1. You’ve mastered this recipe! It’s one of my favorites too. And I agree…it would even make a turd taste good! Not that I’m going to test that theory! Thank you Jamie!

    • When I put you could add this to a turd I totally thought of you when I typed IT! I was thinking Lori would appreciate this so I am putting it!

  2. Pingback: Creole Seasoning « Crazy Jamie's Blog

  3. Pingback: Mini Crab Cakes | Crazy Jamie's Blog

  4. Pingback: Mini Crab Cakes | Crazy Jamie

Leave a Reply

