Fresh Corn Salsa

Hi my name is Jamie, and I like to take pictures…

of myself!

(I’m usually the one behind the camera, so I can’t leave myself out).
DSC_0125-1

this is my newest Cookbook!
My new cookbook!

I live in Colorado, and I LOVE The Mountains!
DSC_0106-1

I am SO NOT a morning person, but I LOVE to take pictures of the sunrise
DSC_0241-1

I also make cakes for my niece and nephew
Untitled

I like cute little pictures like this one…(they make me laugh)
Untitled

I LOVE Cupcakes too!
Look at this cute Cupcake timer my friend Heather got me! She said it was SO me, and I couldn’t agree more!
DSC_0114-1

I Love Dancing Flowers too! I got these from my friend James and when the sun is out, they dance! I love them! They make me happy!
DSC_0116-1

So there you go! Now you know even more about me!

Oh and I like to try new and different recipes…Here is one for you now…

Recipe

4 ears fresh corn, kernels removed
DSC_0296-1

1/2 cup yellow cherry tomatoes
DSC_0298-1

2 teaspoons red wine vinegar
1/2 small red onion or 1 large shallot, very finely minced
DSC_0300-1

1/2 teaspoon sugar
1/4 teaspoons salt and pepper
Small handful fresh basil, torn
DSC_0303-1

Small handful fresh mint, torn
DSC_0294-1

Combine all the ingredients in a small bowl. Set aside for at least 1 hour at room temperature or longer in the fridge. Taste for seasoning, adjusting as needed, and serve at room temperature with tacos.
(I served mine as a side salad, I think it would of been better on something FYI)
DSC_0308-1

Leave a Reply

