Things I like Thursday

Happy Thursday to you ALL!

So Since today is Thursday that means its THINGS I LIKE THURSDAY!

Let’s see what goodies I found this time to share with you!

Saw these and thought how fun! As I LOVE sweet tea!  Sweet Tea Ice Pops

This sounds and looks good.  Mexicali Fettuccine

Had all sorts of stuff in it I love: butter, garlic, onion, heavy cream, chili powder, paprika, cumin, green chiles, diced tomatoes, parmesan cheese, fresh cilantro

Damn this looks good! Great Grandma’s Pasta Sauce

Love this! Love Emma Stone

This looks yummy! Skillet Chicken Parmesan

Yummy! Honey-Lime Chicken Skewers

Wine! Love this!

I made this for dinner last night and it was fabulous! It calls for chicken thighs and I LOVE chicken thighs! Ginger Chicken

This looked and sounded SO good to me:  Fried Green tomatoes, and you know how much I LOVE Fried Green Tomatoes! Fried “Green” Tomatoes with Jalapeno Tabasco Ranch

 

So I have some Marsala wine left over from last weekend from making Tiramisu and I wanted to make chicken Marsala but couldn’t find a recipe at the time, but later on found this one. I thought it looked good, Chicken Marsala and I am thinking um yeah I need to make this recipe next week!

This sounded and looked good to me: Orzo with Mushrooms

I want to make this cake for myself in November for my 35th birthday! Cake

I have never made an apple tart, Thought this one looked pretty and sounded good as well.  Apple Frangipane Tart

MMMM Copy Cat Big Macs

Any recipe with wine in it has GOT to be good: Red Wine Braised Short Ribs

The perfect man ice cream Guinness Ice Cream with Chocolate Bacon Bits

These are so cute! I mean manly…they are manly! (and cute) BBQ Football Cupcakes

This recipe looks good. Paseo Cuban Roast Pork Sandwich

I will be making these soon. Chipotle and Lime Roasted Potatoes
My #1 blog fan Lori sent me this recipe and it has 2 things I LOVE, Chicken thighs and mushrooms! Jacques Pepin’s Crusty Chicken Thighs with Mushroom Sauce
MMMM Love The Pioneer woman! Killer Club Sandwich
and love this quote!
This made me laugh
My dad’s favorite pie is Jeff Davis Pie and my grandma has a family recipe and I tried making it this year for my dad for Father’s day and well the recipe didn’t work as in Colorado we are at high altitude and some recipes just don’t work. So I wanted to try to find a Jeff David pie that would come out for high altitude. So maybe this one would work?

4 thoughts on “Things I like Thursday

Leave a Reply

