Monday Meals

So It’s Monday! BLAH! I don’t like Mondays! No wait, I HATE Monday’s! Anyone who knows me knows me no likey Mondays!

 

So thought I would try something new today…So Normy and I usually do our shopping on Sundays for the week. I usually plan our meals out for the week on Sundays and we go to the store, or sometimes Normy will go on Monday. Either way I find stuff from the week before or the saturday before…

See I don’t like the grocery store. I actually hate it! I like to go fast and people go slow and get in my way and well I don’t have a lot of patience. I make a list and if I had the whole store to myself I could probably get in and out in about 30 minutes. What takes me so long is all the slow people who get in my way (sorry, just being honest) I also don’t do big crowds so well either…So just felt you should all know that!

So I thought I would call this post Monday Meals. So you know what meals I have planned for the week…Maybe it will help or inspire you, or maybe you just want to know what we are eating for the week.

So here is what Normy and I will be eating this week:

In no order, just what ever sounds good that night…

Steak, the Ted Allen Way

and when I cook, I plan a protein (meat) and starch or carb and then a green, which is a veggie or fruit or salad. I always tell Normy he needs his greens!!!

so along with the steak I picked this to go with it:

Chipotle and Lime Roasted Potatoes (had this on my Things I like Thursday this past Thursday)

and then as my green, or veggie for this meal, I picked this:

Oven-Roasted Mushrooms with Butter, Garlic and Parsley

OK another night I have planned:

Chicken Marsala

Then thinking of serving this with spaghetti squash, not sure how well it will go, but what the heck we will try it! So no starch with this meal…

next

So thinking I will make this meal on Wednesday as for some reason on Wednesday I am usually not in the mood to cook for some reason. Yes me, not in the mood to cook! WOAH! I know

Orzo with Mushrooms

Thinking that and a salad with green leaf lettuce, tomatoes, onion and vinaigrette dressing

Then this for Thursday, another easy meal and by the end of the week you get tired. I can come home for lunch and throw this together and cook it and it will be ready by the time I get home from the gym.

Slow-Cooker Honey Sesame Chicken

and then got rice as the starch and then make a Cucumber salad to go with it

Then Friday’s I usually take off from cooking cause well its FRIDAY!

But I do have 5 meals planned for the week so I will probably make one for Saturday and as one of my meals planned I wanted to make

Carbonnades A La Flamande – Beef and Onions Braised in Beer from my cookbook Mastering the Art of French Cooking and I will make that and then a side salad as my Green!

Untitled

Happy Monday! BLAH!

Leave a Reply

