Things I like Thursday (Thanksgiving)

Happy Thursday! So one week from today is Turkey day so I thought I would do a things I like (Thanksgiving) Thursday!

We will start with one of my favorite dishes at Thanksgiving, mashed potatoes.

But how about some Mashed Potatoes Recipe with Bacon & Caramelized Onions

Everyone likes pumpkin pie (except me) why not make something a little different Turtle Pumpkin Ice Cream Cake


I am already thinking of what I want to do with my leftover Turkey! Found this recipe and thought it would be good White Turkey Chili

These are SO cute! Would be fun to make these for my niece and nephew on Turkey Day! Oreo turkeys!

Bacon makes everything better!! A turkey wrapped in bacon! Can’t get much better than that! Smoky Paprika-Bacon Roasted Turkey

Another favorite dish of mine at Thanksgiving. Green Bean Casserole with Mushrooms

Damn this looks and sounds great! Would be great as a dessert! Pull-Apart Bread

Oh YUM! bacon bourbon pecan pie

HAHAHAHA I had to share this one!

Some Thanksgiving Humor!

I saw these a while ago and have been wanting to make them ever since! brown sugar pound cakes with bailey’s irish cream frosting

MMMM Gotta have gravy for your potatoes and Turkey! Classic Gravy

How cute is this…

Here’s another for you..

Turkey Gravy – The best way to make gravy!

Here you go: A Billion Thanksgiving Recipes. (Or… uh… 101.)

YUM! NOW this looks amazing! My hubby doesn’t like green bean casserole, he says its mushy, plus he’s not a fan of green beans! but I am determined to change that I think I could with this recipe: Green Bean Casserole with Crispy Shallots

YUM! Maybe this isn’t a traditional Thanksgiving side, but I sure think it would be! It has WINE in it! Red Wine Glazed Mushrooms

Thanksgiving is NOT Thanksgiving without flaky crescent rolls

I am not a big fan of cranberry sauce. That’s because the kind I have had is from a can and it’s pretty nasty…So I made my own Homemade Cranberry Sauce last year and it was pretty darn good!

I am not a fan of sweet potatoes or yams…smothering them in marshmallows, YUCK! These look pretty good! Chipotle Smashed Sweet Potatoes

How about some stuffing? ewwww I am not a fan. But maybe you might like it! Thanksgiving Stuffing

another pie for you silky smooth pumpkin pie

I hope you all have a scrumdiddlyumptious Thanksgiving! Maybe this post will help you to plan your meal or give you ideas or maybe you just want to drool over the pictures! Either way I am Thankful you read my post! Have a fabulous weekend and a short week (hopefully) next week! I have Thursday and Friday off! YAY for a 4 day weekend! and NO I will not be shopping on black Friday! I will be making leftover Turkey BLT’s with my leftover turkey and watch Elf, or White Christmas or National Lampoons Christmas Vacation or Polar Express!

One thought on “Things I like Thursday (Thanksgiving)

  1. Gracias, mi Amiga! I’m so with you regarding the marshmallows! Yuk! You’ve inspired me with these ideas! I wasn’t too fired up about cooking Thanksgiving dinner this year…but you have me going now! Thank you, Jamie!

Leave a Reply

