Things I like Thursday – Southern & Cajun/Creole

So this Thursday I am doing something a little different! I am going to do a Southern & Cajun/Creole theme things I like Thursday in honor of my 2 Cajun friends Lori and Stacey!!!

How about some Crawfish Étouffeé

[DSC_0041-1.JPG]

DAMN this sounds really good! Cajun Jambalaya Pasta

The Cheesecake Factory Cajun Jambalaya Pasta photo

How about some Maque Choux - It has bacon! I know I will like it!

MMMMM GUMBO! Chicken, Andouille, and Shrimp Gumbo

Chicken, Shrimp, and Andouille Sausage Gumbo Recipe

Holy crap! THIS looks AMAZING! Fried Green Tomato and Shrimp Remoulade Po Boy

Fried Green Tomato and Shrimp Remoulade Po Boy

MMMM I love me some Homemade Remoulade sauce!! YUM!

How to make remoulade

ONE of my favorite Recipes to make! Cajun Chicken Pasta

TPW_6385

Always wanted to make these Beignets

I should make my own Creole Seasoning

My dad LOVES catfish! Cajun Blackened Catfish

blackened catfish recipe

MMM can’t forget my FAVORITE! Southern Fried Okra

Always wanted to try Creole Shrimp and Grits

I posted these before, But I must post them again, because they just look so damn GOOD! Creole Crab Cake Sandwich with Remoulade Sauce

YUM! Creole Beer Battered Fish Fry

MMMM Love me some hushpuppies Jalapeno Hushpuppies

I have only had gits a couple of times and I have only made them once, but they are yummy! And this sounds yummy Cream Cheese Grits

Holy YUM! This looks damn good! The Southern Burger

Pimento Cheese Burger

Found this from the magazine that Lori got for me!!!! Fried Oyster Po’ Boy

Pinned Image

My most favorite Pie! Pecan Pie

Pecan Pie Recipe

Here you go! MMMMMMM Bananas Foster Upside-Down Cake

Bananas Foster Upside-Down Cake

HOLY CRAP! I want to make this cake!!! Bananas Foster Cake

I have posted these before! But I am posting them again because Stacey told me I should make them and she LOVES THEM! Natchitoches Meat Pies

OH DAMN! YUM! This sounds good! Creole Rib Eye Steak with Bell Pepper Rings

Creole Rib Eye Steak with Bell Pepper Rings

I want to make these! How yummy do they sound…Jalapeño Cornbread Cheddar Bites

MMMMM another rémoulade sauce because I LOVE IT!

HOLY YUM! Extra Crispy Spicy Fried Chicken (making this sunday for my family)

Pinned Image

and we will end with a Mardi Gras King Cake

Merry Christmas to you and yours!!!!

2 thoughts on “Things I like Thursday – Southern & Cajun/Creole

  1. Thank YOU! It’s an honor being your friend! I love this tribute! Here’s to a Merry Christmas and a Happy 2013! To all of us!

Leave a Reply

