Dinner Party! (Recipes)

So a friend of mine on Facebook asked me to cook her and her hubby dinner for their anniversary this week. I like to post pictures of my food on facebook and I never thought anything would come of it. Just (hopefully) a few comments of people drooling over my food, and raving over my talent! Well Kelli emails me one day and asks if I could cook for her…So I was like UM YES! I asked what she would like me to make for her, and she said she would make it easy and she picked a meal that I had made and posted a picture of on Facebook:

Crab Cakes with Remoulade sauce, Rice Pilaf and Broccoli salad!

Good choice! So I have never done this before so I wanted to be fair and charge a fair amount and still get paid for my time! So this time since it’s my first job of doing this I decided to split the grocery bill with her and make Normando and I dinner along with her and her hubby. I also delivered it to her! So instead of cooking two meals I cooked one for 2 couples! It’s a win, win plan, and I was SO excited to cook for her and her hubby! She Gave me the best compliment: “Feels like a chef cooking us a private dinner”

I also cooked for my Mother in law this past Saturday. She had a dinner party with 6 guests. She came over one evening during the week and we went over the menu!

1. Crab Stuffed mushrooms –

2. Relish Tray with Carrots, celery, cucumbers, Red, Orange Bell peppers with Dill Dip –

3. Iceberg Wedges with Ranch dressing, crumbled bacon, shredded Cheese and diced tomatoes –

(I know this isn’t a picture of a wedge, but it is a picture of the bacon that I baked and then crumbled up for the wedges, and its UM… its BACON!)

4. Salmon with Salsa Verde –

5. Broccoli Sautéed in Soy sauce and Garlic –

6. Wild Rice – (my mother in law was in charge of this, I’m not so good at rice! I can make it from a box!)

7. Cheesecake topped with Strawberries with chocolate Ganache –

She picked some of my favorite dishes to make! I was so excited to make both these dinners and so HONORED I was asked!

The next day after the dinner I had a message on my facebook from my Mother in Law:

Jamie thank you for preparing all of the food for my dinner party last night. It was a hit. They loved all if it. Especially the Salsa Verde and Stuffed Mushrooms. Again Thank You!!

Enough Said!

Leave a Reply

