Normy Cooks

In our house, It’s a rare occasion that Normando gets to cook. He really does enjoy it. But he knows I like…no wait…LOVE it! So he just lets me do my thing. He’s been wanting to cook for the past few days and well he decided to make his Chicken Fricassee (Pollo en Fricase) from his homeland Puerto Rico.

He’s so cute because he sees me cook all the time and watches what I do.  I make some pretty good stuff, so he’s always nervous about cooking for me, because I am a food snob…

So check it out: Here’s what Normy made us: Recipe

Got his apron on! (I taught him well)

Don’t forget the salt!

This is pretty to me, Pretty colors!  Onions, Sweet Red peppers, Salt Pork, and Ham…

Chef Normando!

I LOVE Green Olives!

6 thoughts on “Normy Cooks

  1. This is one of my favorites Puerto Rican food. Congratulations to Normando, the food looks great. My comments: I like to brown the chicken first with the ham and the pork back (tocino). Also, I add raisins or prunes to the fricasse which adds a hint of sweetness. BTW, thats what we had for dinner last night with a serving of Tostones (20 Jan 2011). As you’ll say, Yum, Yum!

  2. Jamie,
    I hear you. Love your enthusiasm for trying new things. It’s ok to be a food snob. I hope so. I’m one, too. Life is too short to eat bad food. You didn’t say anything in your bio about your gorgeous photos. They’re awesome!

Leave a Reply

