Homemade Buttermilk Ranch Dressing

So I’ve decided that I don’t think I will be buying salad dressing at the store anymore. After all of the salad dressings I have made, doesn’t compare to the crap you get at the store! I mean check these dressings out:

Caesar dressing

Asian ginger dressing

Olive Garden Dressing

Ginger Dressing -Best Darn dressing EVER! 

And I can’t forget Normy’s dressing! Now WHY would I need to buy salad dressing! I need to make a honey mustard dressing, and a Thousand Island dressing as well, I LOVE Thousand Island dressing. So many!

Another favorite dressing of mine is Ranch! I LOVE me some Ranch! I love Ranch on Pizza, Potatoes, cucumbers, Salad, Fried Mushrooms, pretty much anything…

1 cup buttermilk
1/2 cup mayonnaise
1 teaspoon lemon juice
1/8 teaspoon paprika
1/4 teaspoon mustard powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/8 teaspoon black pepper
1 Tbsp chopped fresh parsley
1 teaspoon chopped fresh chives
1/4 teaspoon of dry dill (or a teaspoon chopped fresh)

1 In a medium bowl, stir together the buttermilk and mayonnaise until fully mixed. Add in the other ingredients, adjusting for taste.

Keeps for a week, covered in the fridge.

P1660248-1
P1660254-1
P1660264-1

4 thoughts on “Homemade Buttermilk Ranch Dressing

  1. Oh this looks so good. I love the dry mustard being in there. I mad a good herb dressing last night…I’m like you in that store-bought dressings just disappoint.

  2. Hey Jamie! I FINALLY made this dressing last night…and I could literally drink it on the rocks, I love it so much. The fresh chives and parsley…oh just make it wonderful.

    1. was wondering where you were! Hadn’t heard from you! Glad you liked this! I could of drank it! I will never buy dressing in the bottle ever again! Not when you can make homemade goodness like this!

Leave a Reply

