Bacon Fried Green Beans

So again those darn string beans! Determined to get Normy to like them! I don’t know why I want him to like them so much, but darn it I do! Thought if I added bacon he would like them! He hated them. So that theory that everything is better with bacon didn’t work for this! Oh well I tried! Trying to come up with new “greens” to eat with dinner! So when I cook I do a protein, a carb, or starch and then a veggie or greens. Every meal I try to do this. I am always telling normy he needs to eat his greens. Very important. I sound like a mom, eat your greens now Normy hahaha. Normy did not eat his greens tonight as he didn’t like them…Oh well I tried right!

recipe

A drizzle extra-virgin olive oil
6 slices bacon, chopped
1 teaspoon coarse black pepper
1 pound green beans, trimmed
1/4 cup cider or red wine vinegar
2 teaspoons sugar
(I also added sliced onions to this)

In a skillet, heat a drizzle of oil over medium-high heat, when hot add bacon and pepper and cook the bacon until crisp, 5 minutes. Add beans to bacon and cook about 3 to 5, tossing. Season with vinegar and sugar prior to serving.
P1660372-1

P1660380-1

Leave a Reply

