Easy Lemony-Dilly Cucumber Salad

I love dill! I think Dill and cucumbers go really well together, same with Dill and Salmon. YUM! This recipe calls for a LOT of dill, which I LOVE, but Normy thought it was a bit too much! But in my opinion you can never have too much dill!

1 lemon, zested and juiced
2 tablespoons dried dill weed
P1660443-1
1 teaspoon white sugar
1/4 cup mayonnaise
2 large English cucumbers, peeled and diced
(This recipe needed a little something more, was kind of blah to me, so I added in 1/2 a red onion, diced and I added in about a tablespoon of red wine vinegar)

1.Whisk together the lemon zest, lemon juice, dill, and sugar in a bowl until the sugar has dissolved. Stir in the mayonnaise until smooth;
P1660444-1
fold in the cucumber. Let stand 10 minutes before serving.

P1660447-1
P1660449-1

2 thoughts on “Easy Lemony-Dilly Cucumber Salad

Leave a Reply

