Corn, Sweet Onion, and Tomato Salad

Normy was sick today. Poor guy. Throwing up. He just layed on the couch and slept. I made myself dinner tonight. He couldn’t eat. So I made dinner and ate and cleaned up. I think a meal isn’t the same if Normy isn’t eating. I get depressed and don’t have a desire to cook. I guess he’s my motivation. Like if he goes out-of-town I have a desire to cook for just me. Why? So Boring and so many leftovers and just not the same without my Normy!

Recipe

3 (11 ounce) cans whole kernel corn
2 large tomatoes, diced
1 large sweet onions, cut into thin strips
4 green onions, chopped
1 bunch cilantro leaves, minced into tiny strips
2 limes, juiced
1/3 cup rice vinegar
kosher salt to taste

1. In a large bowl, combine corn, tomatoes, sweet onion, green onion, and cilantro. Squeeze lime juice over mixture, and mix in. Stir in rice vinegar to taste; the amount you use will depend on the sweetness of the corn, and the acidity of the lime. Season with kosher salt. Cover, and chill for 45 minutes to an hour. Stir before serving.

P1670162-1

One thought on “Corn, Sweet Onion, and Tomato Salad

Leave a Reply

