Roasted Pork Loin Roast

My big bro came for dinner tonight! YAY! Always LOVE when he comes to see us. My brother is 6′ 5″ and a year older than me. He also loves my cooking.

So I had to bust out the old pictures of me and my bro…(when we had chickenpox)

scan0024
scan0018
At my wedding
DSC_1869

mom’s Birthday this year

Yep I loves my big bro!

Back in the day we would go to Village Inn (gross) and they made this dish my bro and I LOVED called Ham and Cheese skillet and I made my own version up and my bro likes it better. I have used bacon in it and when Normy and I were dating I used to make it for us every weekend and we both gained about 10 pounds! But to this day my bro always asks me to make him a ham and cheese skillet! Maybe I should make one so I can post it on here. I am totally surprised I haven’t yet! It’s a lot like this recipe.

So usually its salmon Tuesdays here, but not today, I wanted to mix it up this week! So I made Pork!

recipe

3 cloves garlic, minced
1 tablespoon dried rosemary
salt and pepper to taste
2 pounds boneless pork loin roast
1/4 cup olive oil
1/2 cup white wine

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
2. Crush garlic with rosemary
P1670169-1
salt and pepper, making a paste.
P1670171-1
Pierce meat with a sharp knife in several places and press the garlic paste into the openings. Rub the meat with the remaining garlic mixture and olive oil.
P1670173-1
P1670174-1
P1670175-1
P1670183-1
3. Place pork loin into oven, turning and basting with pan liquids. Cook until the pork is no longer pink in the center, about 2 hours. An instant-read thermometer inserted into the center should read 160 degrees F (70 degrees C). Remove roast to a platter. Heat the wine in the pan and stir to loosen browned bits of food on the bottom. Serve with pan juices.
P1670197-1
P1670203-1
P1670204-1
P1670211-1
P1670212-1
Dinner is served!
P1670214-1

Leave a Reply

