Chicken, Seasoned Rice Casserole

I found this recipe from back in the day 2008, so thought I would share it with you.

So all of my friends are mom’s. Heck everyone I know is a mom! Except me. Which I am perfectly fine with. I don’t want kids. I am not your typical female, I don’t want the house with a white picket fence and the job, and mini van and 2-3 kids running around. That sounds like death to me. In Jamieland what I want is yes a house with no fence. I want to be driving some hip, fast car (a two-seater) with the top down and the big sunglasses and maybe a big drooly dog in the passenger seat, but that won’t work cause I am so allergic to dogs. So How about a Normy in the passenger seat holding on for dear life cause I drive like a crazy women! (I like to go fast) I Don’t want any of my own kids running around my house but all of our nieces and nephews running around would be fun! You know I would be running around with them getting in trouble or egging them on and getting them in trouble. Or me with my camera shooting pictures of all my cutie nieces and nephews or friends kids. Thats my perfect picture. I wish Normy and I had a house, and more money as I would have Sunday dinners at our house. Some fried chicken and homemade sweet tea and craziness. Would LOVE that!

But anyways back to this easy, but (pretty) yummy dinner for those busy moms out there, or parents. It’s a one pot meal that you pop in the oven and forget about! So it’s perfect for a busy night. Enjoy!

recipe

1  can (10 3/4 ounces) Campbell’s Condensed Cream of Mushroom Soup and 1 can Cream of chicken soup (Regular or 98% Fat Free)

1 package (6 ounces) seasoned long-grain and wild rice mix

1 cup shredded Cheddar cheese (about 4 ounces)

4 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves (about 1 1/2 pounds)

1.Stir the soup, water, rice and seasoning packet, and half the cheese in a 3-quart shallow baking dish. Top with the chicken. Cover the baking dish.
2.Bake at 375°F. for 1 hour or until the chicken is cooked through and the rice is tender. Uncover the dish and sprinkle with the remaining cheese.

(you could add fresh mushrooms to this and/or fresh chopped onions too)

One thought on “Chicken, Seasoned Rice Casserole

Leave a Reply

