Tomato, Cucumber and Red Onion Salad with Mint

Well it’s Monday! UGH! I don’t like Mondays! Today is my 11 month anniversary of not working…Trying to keep a good attitude. I have to or I will just cry. Who wants to see that? Not me! I feel like I just updated on here that it was my 10 month anniversary and now its 11 months. Time flies… Not sure how I will be when its a year…What doesn’t kill me makes me stronger I guess…Happy Monday to you all and Happy cooking! Anyone have a recipe they want to share with me or what me to make. I will make it and take pictures and say hey this person told me to make this so I did! Come on fan’s are you out there…Talk to me Goose!

recipe

2 large cucumbers – halved lengthwise, sliced
P1670509-1
1/3 cup red wine vinegar
1 tablespoon white sugar
1 teaspoon salt
3 large tomatoes, seeded and coarsely chopped
2/3 cup coarsely chopped red onion
1/2 cup chopped fresh mint leaves
3 tablespoons olive oil
salt and pepper to taste

1. In a large bowl, toss together the cucumbers, vinegar, sugar and salt. Let stand at room temperature for an hour, stirring occasionally.
2. Add tomatoes, onion, mint and oil to cucumbers and toss to blend. Season to taste with salt and pepper.

P1670542-1
P1670544-1
P1670581-1

2 thoughts on “Tomato, Cucumber and Red Onion Salad with Mint

Leave a Reply

