Baked Potatoes

How I do baked potatoes is I wash them really good and then I get some aluminum foil ready because I pat them dry with a paper towel after I wash them, then I rub olive oil on them and then sprinkle garlic salt on the outside. Then wrap them up in the foil. I have tried regular chopped garlic and I find that garlic salt is better as the potato seems to absorb the garlic and so the potato tastes like garlic. I wouldn’t recommend it and I LOVE garlic. I always say you can never have too much garlic. Well this way is way too much for me…
P1690405-1

So depending on how big the potatoes are I bake them an hour to 2 hours at 350 degrees or until tender when you poke them with a fork.
P1690409-1

Then I take them out and let them cool a little and then add yummy toppings like:

Salt & Pepper

BACON

Butter

Sour Cream

grated cheese

Green Onion
P1690464-1
I cut my potato up into chunks and then add salt and pepper then all the yummy toppings and eat skin and all!
P1690486-1
P1690488-1

Leave a Reply

