Maple Salmon

My last post was so depressing! So I had to follow it with a Happy, fun, yummy one!

I love my hairs! (Think I have said that before) But I do! They are famous on Flickr too! I get quite a few compliments when I am out and about too. So Thursday I got my hairs did! They look so pretty! One of the best ways to make a woman feel great is for her to get her hairs did!
First you must pull them up so your stylist can color the ones under neither, so you look like this:

most people would not want anyone to see them this way, but me, I take a picture. Made me laugh when I saw it…Why its Cindy Lou Who, from Whoville! Or maybe its Jamie Sue Lou!?
Then you need to add some foils, incase you want to get extra channels on your TV! hehehehe

and then afterwards you look like this:
Got my hairs did today
purrrrrfection!
and then after you get your hairs did, its very important that you still go to the gym. Gotta look good and feel good!
My hairs still look good even after I workout!
and LOOK the hairs STILL look FABULOUS! (Now THAT’S a good hairs day)

And then you come home and make you and your Latin Lover Normando Luis a fabulous dinner, as you spent an arm and a leg to make those hairs looks so good! So you have to make him forget that with a delicious dinner!

recipe

1/4 cup maple syrup
2 tablespoons soy sauce
1 clove garlic, minced
P1690914-1
1/4 teaspoon garlic salt
1/8 teaspoon ground black pepper
1 pound salmon
P1690891-1
P1690895-1
P1690904-1
In a small bowl, mix the maple syrup,
P1690908-1
soy sauce,
P1690911-1
P1690912-1
garlic,
P1690919-1
P1690922-1
garlic salt,
P1690924-1
and pepper.
P1690926-1
Place salmon in a shallow glass baking dish, and coat with the maple syrup mixture.
P1690928-1
P1690930-1
Cover the dish, and marinate salmon in the refrigerator 30 minutes, turning once.
P1690935-1
Preheat oven to 400 degrees F (200 degrees C).
Place the baking dish in the preheated oven,
P1690936-1
and bake salmon uncovered 20 minutes, or until easily flaked with a fork.
P1690943-1
P1690948-1
P1690949-1

2 thoughts on “Maple Salmon

  1. I have almost this identical recipe…mine has a little lemon juice and ginger… the only difference is you cook the glaze down until it’s pretty thick.. then apply it right before it’s done on the grill. When I first started making it, I was SHOCKED at how expensive real maple syrup is! It costs more than the Salmon! Anyhow, as usual, looking at your website has made me hungry!!! Your hair looks great!

    1. Thank you Sharon for you kind comment! I love me some comments! I always try and respond! And you are corret REAL maple Syrup does cost quite a bit, but it really does make a difference, if you ask me!

Leave a Reply

