Ham Salad

Have you missed me?

Well I have completed my 1st week of work! Its been tough and I am sorry to say that I only cooked dinner one day this week! I have baked more than cooked and I am bummed! I need to get back in that kitchen and cook! I also got my new camera this week! YAY!!!!! It’s Beautiful! I am in love! I need to practice more with it and get better! But I am loving it!

DSC_0084-1

recipe

2 cups finely diced ham
DSC_0074-1
3 hard-boiled eggs, chopped
DSC_0071-1
1/4 cup sweet pickle relish
1/4 cup mayonnaise
2 Tbsp minced onion
DSC_0076-1
2 Tbsp minced celery
2 Tbsp minced red bell pepper
1 Tbsp chopped fresh parsley
2 Tsp Dijon mustard
1 Tbsp lemon juice
A large pinch of cayenne (optional)
Salt and black pepper to taste
DSC_0069-1

Mix everything but the salt, pepper and cayenne in a large bowl. Taste and add cayenne, salt and black pepper to taste. Serve chilled.

Serve straight, or mixed in with macaroni, or in a sandwich in a hamburger bun, a Kaiser roll, regular bread, in a pita or as a wrap.
DSC_0080-1

2 thoughts on “Ham Salad

Leave a Reply

