Corn with Bacon and Green Onions

You know anything with Bacon is good!

So I decided to take a stab at sorting my millions of recipes again! Everyone tells me that I should just go to computer files and not paper. Well I like the paper! I think of all the time and Printer ink I used to get these recipes. How many hours and days I searched for all of them. I like paper. I know eventually they will all be electronic and not able to print out But for now as long as I can print to paper I will….
DSC_0004-1
DSC_0097-1
DSC_0151-1
DSC_0152-1

And Now let me share with you one of the millions of recipes I have on paper:

Recipe

6 slices Bacon
2 bunches Green Onions
DSC_0061-1
10 ounces, weight Bag Frozen Corn (3 Cups Fresh Corn)
½ cups Shredded Cheddar Cheese
½ cups Heavy Whipping Cream
Salt And Pepper, to taste

Chop bacon into bite sized pieces
DSC_0053-1
and fry until crisp. Remove bacon from pan, but leave drippings.

Cook diced green onions in bacon drippings until soft;
DSC_0059-1
add corn
DSC_0064-1
and cheese to pan. Cook over low heat for about 5 minutes, stirring frequently.

Add cream and bacon to pan, stir and cook for about 5 more minutes until hot and bubbly.
DSC_0077-1
DSC_0083-1

One thought on “Corn with Bacon and Green Onions

  1. I am going to cook these and bring them to a bbq Sunday. Maybe those creamy potatoes too. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

