Steak with Burgundy Mushroom Sauce

Normy Loves him some Ribeye steak and I love mushrooms so I went with this…

Recipe

2 whole Steaks (sirloin, Ribeye, Etc.)
DSC_0061-1
½ cups Butter
1 pound White Mushrooms, Sliced
DSC_0076-1
DSC_0077-1
DSC_0096-1
4 cloves Garlic, Minced
DSC_0100-1
3 whole Green Onions, Sliced
DSC_0098-1
1-½ cup Red Wine: Burgundy, Merlot, Cab, Etc.
DSC_0103-1
Salt And Pepper, to taste
1 Tablespoon Butter
Fresh Parsley, Minced, To Taste
DSC_0087-1

In a large skillet, melt butter over high heat.
DSC_0090-1
Throw in mushrooms, garlic, and green onions and cook,
DSC_0105-1
stirring occasionally until mushrooms are nice and golden. Pour in wine and stir,
DSC_0109-1
DSC_0111-1
DSC_0112-1
scraping bottoms of the pan. Allow to cook for several minutes or until liquid is reduced by at least half. At the end, add 1 tablespoon butter and stir into sauce.
DSC_0131-1
Add parsley and stir together.
DSC_0138-1
Don’t be afraid to splash in a little more wine if needed.

Grill steak until till medium rare. (seasoned my steak with salt, pepper, Olive oil and some McCormick’s Montreal Steak Seasoning)
DSC_0069-1
DSC_0072-1
DSC_0081-1
DSC_0085-1
DSC_0118-1

Spoon mushrooms sauce over the top.
DSC_0149-1
DSC_0151-1

3 thoughts on “Steak with Burgundy Mushroom Sauce

  1. There is nothing crazy about you jamie, but some of us just have to go through a few ups and downs in life to realize that crazy is the norm. I love to cook and I always do research on the web. I like to see how everybody else is making what I want, and most times I make it my own way. I noticed that you are one of the few who do not use any broth in your mushrooms. I intend to use some beef broth to enhance the flavor a bit. I will also use Burgundy wine because it has a very rich flavor, and I can taste the things I make before they are made. I may use Vidalia onions, but only because they are so sweet, and go so well with mushrooms. I maye use the green onions too, they offer a little something extra. Thanks for sharing, .

    Excuse the Mr. Boozer, it is a name I use in Clash of Clans, I can’t change it, or delete it, so there is is. It came up when I gave my email. So did the picture, not sure how that al got tied to my email

Leave a Reply

