Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

I say this every time I make a marinara sauce…You can NEVER have too many marinara or meat sauce recipes! I believe it is my most favorite thing to make. So many different ways to make it!

So people always ask me where I like to get my recipes…Well as you know I LOVE The Pioneer Woman the most! But I think you already knew that! Whatever she is making, I want to make, or try it, like NOW!
I am really starting to search All Recipes as I have gotten so many awesome recipes from there! And of course I love The Food Network , and I like My Recipes , and also Food and Wine , and Annies Eats …We would be here all day if I told you all the sights I like…So we will stop there for now….

 

Now let’s make this sauce YO! (oh and a side note, another reason I chose THIS recipe is I notice on All Recipes 18,316 people have it saved and it got 138 reviews)

recipe

1 pound ground beef
1 onion, chopped
4 cloves garlic, minced
1 small green bell pepper, diced
DSC_0125-1
1 (28 ounce) can diced tomatoes (You KNOW I had to use San Marzano tomatoes in this sauce)

All you need is love, all you need is love,
All you need is love, love, love is all you need.
Love, love, love, love, love, love, love, love, love.
All you need is love, all you need is love,
All you need is love, love…

DSC_0111-1

love is all you need…
DSC_0113-1
1 (16 ounce) can tomato sauce
1(6 ounce) can tomato paste
2 teaspoons dried oregano
2 teaspoons dried basil
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon black pepper
(and of course I added in extras to my sauce, like fire roasted tomatoes)
DSC_0118-1

Combine ground beef,
DSC_0120-1
onion, garlic, and green pepper in a large saucepan. Cook and stir until meat is brown and vegetables are tender.
DSC_0130-1
Drain grease.
Stir diced tomatoes, tomato sauce, and tomato paste into the pan. Season with oregano, basil, salt, and pepper. Simmer spaghetti sauce for 1 hour, stirring occasionally.
DSC_0144-1
DSC_0148-1
Dinner is SERVED!
DSC_0153-1
DSC_0157-1
DSC_0159-1
DSC_0160-1

3 thoughts on “Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

  1. Looks wonderful. What is that black gadget you’re using to mix the ground beef? And…I’ve been meaning to ask you…are you particular about chef knives? What’s your favorite? One more question…(!) how do you sharpen yours?

    1. The black gadget is a meat grinder thingy, got it from Pampered Chef.
      I am not too particular when it comes to knives. As long as it’s nice and sharp. I use my knives that I got from school!
      I have a sharpeners I use one of these too http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honing_steel
      Maybe I will do a post on my knives! Just for YOU!

      1. Thank you! I’m impressed that you sharpen that way! I’ve never tried it before…

Leave a Reply

