Ceviche

Every time I have Ceviche it reminds me of our Honeymoon to Mexico! I have made Ceviche before but I didn’t let it sit all night and well this time it got to sit plenty of time and it was SO good! So Light and fresh and you don’t feel all heavy after eating it!

Normy and me get our seafood at King Soopers by our house, but the guy we used to go to Brent is no longer there. Boo! So we get these rude people. Do NOT go to the King Soopers On Englewood Pkwy in Englewood, CO as they SUCK! It’s like you are a bother to them. I dread going to the Seafood counter. So I would have Normy go for me. And he even hated going! To the point we wouldn’t buy seafood! So I stopped in the King Soopers by my work one day and Guess who I found at the Seafood counter? BRENT! YAY! So we will be going to the King Soopers by my work now, as getting great customer service is worth the extra few minutes of driving! I like to be treated like I’m important to someones business, not like I am a bother!

The night I made this Normy and Me went for a walk to the Liquor store to get us some nice white wine to go with our Ceviche, as it was friday and well I think everyone needs a drink on Friday!
DSC_0295-1

recipe

 

1 pound bay scallops
8 limes, juiced
DSC_0282-1
2 tomatoes, diced
5 green onions, minced
2 stalks celery, sliced
1/2 green bell pepper, minced
1/2 cup chopped fresh parsley
freshly ground black pepper
1 1/2 tablespoons olive oil
1/8 cup chopped fresh cilantro

Rinse scallops and place in a medium-sized bowl. Pour lime juice over the scallops.The scallops should be completely immersed in the lime juice. Chill the lime juice and scallops all day or overnight until scallops are opaque (you cannot see through them).
Empty 1/2 of the lime juice from the bowl.
DSC_0287-1
Add tomatoes,
DSC_0314-1
green onions,
DSC_0319-1
celery,
DSC_0316-1
green bell pepper,
DSC_0323-1
parsley, black pepper, olive oil, and cilantro to the scallop mixture. Stir gently.
DSC_0325-1
Serve this dish in fancy glasses with a slice of lime hanging over the rim for effect.
(I served mine in avocado, saw it on a website and thought it looked so good)
DSC_0330-1
DSC_0336-1
DSC_0337-1
DSC_0347-1

Leave a Reply

