Grilled Balsamic Steak

Hello World!

It’s Me Jamie!

When my hubby and I go to the store I do things like this and make him take a picture of me. I ask if I embarrass him and he tells me “Never”!

Good answer Norman!

So I think that every weekend should be a 3 day weekend in summer. 2 days off is just not enough for me! This past weekend was so beautiful here in Denver! I had a cupcake tasting and the rest of the weekend I enjoyed with me Normy…Check it out…
DSC_0141-1
I saw this on the sidewalk and thought it was just awesome, so I (of course) took a picture…
DSC_0143-1
Normy and I tried this place to eat: Steubens it was on Diner’s, Drive Ins and Dives and a few of our friends have been there and well we needed and wanted to try it! We were NOT disappointed…
DSC_0176-1
I got a Bloody Mary
DSC_0167-1
and Normy got a Mimosa, Served in the coolest glass ever (I Think)
DSC_0169-1
I ate their BLT
DSC_0170-1
and Normy got huevos rancheros…(I am so bummed I didn’t get a picture)

If you live in Denver, you MUST go to this place if you haven’t already!
I also mentioned that I made cupcakes this weekend for a cupcake tasting Check em out too!
Lemon Poppy Seed (Normy liked these)
DSC_0069-1
DSC_0079-1
Peach cupcakes
DSC_0062-1
Strawberry Cupcakes with Chocolate Frosting
DSC_0096-1
DSC_0082-1
and Lemon Honey Cupcakes
DSC_0107-1
DSC_0116-1
and Now time for the Recipe I made:

recipe

1/4 cup balsamic vinegar
1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce
2 teaspoons dark brown sugar
1 garlic clove, minced
1 pound Flank steak
1/2 teaspoon kosher salt, divided
1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
DSC_0003-1

Combine first 4 ingredients in a large zip-top plastic bag. Add steak, turning to coat; seal and marinate at room temperature 25 minutes,
DSC_0004-1
turning once. Remove steak from bag; discard marinade.

Heat grill to medium-high heat. Sprinkle both sides of steak with 1/4 teaspoon salt and pepper. Add steak to grill;
DSC_0022-1
DSC_0024-1
cook 6-7 minutes on each side or until desired degree of doneness. Remove steak from grill; sprinkle with remaining 1/4 teaspoon salt. Tent with foil; let stand 5 minutes. Cut steak diagonally across the grain into thin slices.
DSC_0031-1
DSC_0032-1
I also made Jamie Potatoes
DSC_0017-1
DSC_0014-1
and Caprese Salad
DSC_0007-1
I Didn’t have fresh Basil so I used dried…
DSC_0011-1
And then we stuffed our faces!

 

One thought on “Grilled Balsamic Steak

Leave a Reply

