Broccoli Bakers

Man I am REALLY slacking on posting lately! Trust me I think of it, all the time. But finding time to do it…HA! This past weekend, we had a pretty busy weekend. (I am posting from last weekend, and its now Friday!) Well Last Friday Normy and I had some visitors… My sister-in-law and my niece and nephew. I had me some little helpers to bake as I had a cupcake order for Saturday…

So what do you get when you tell TJ to smile for the camera…
DSC_0179-1
Before you bake with kids you gotta play first…
DSC_0198-1
and hangout and wrestle with your Tio Normando
DSC_0202-1
Oh and when you come to Jamie and Normando’s house, you are allowed to jump on the furniture!
DSC_0223-1
DSC_0260-1
OK now before you bake, you need to put on your apron
DSC_0235-1
who cares that its pink, and too big for you, it does the job!
Then you mix the cake batter and hold the bowl, Look at that team work (You don’t even need Titi Jamie’s help)
DSC_0238-1
You MUST sample what you mixed
DSC_0244-1
and you MUST take a picture with Titi Jamie
DSC_0248-1
DSC_0255-1
and give Your Tio Normando hugs…I love you man
DSC_0264-1
and look at what Titi Jamie does with the cake batter you helped mix
DSC_0274-1
DSC_0306-1
DSC_0311-1
Then you take some of those cupcakes to TJ’s 1st T-ball game the next day!
DSC_0043-1
DSC_0122-1
DSC_0146-1
and have Mommy help hand them out to the team
DSC_0225-1
6-11-2011
YAY! It’s always fun baking, but even better when you have two little assistants named TJ and Isela!

Now for the Recipe!

recipe

4 large baking potatoes, baked
1/4 cup diced broccoli
1/2 cup (2 ounces) shredded Cheddar cheese
4 bacon slices, cooked and crumbled
2 green onions, chopped
1/2 cup sour cream
1/4 cup milk
1 teaspoon salt

Cut a 1-inch-wide strip from the top of each baked potato. Carefully scoop out pulp, leaving shells intact.
Mash pulp. Stir in broccoli and next 6 ingredients. Spoon into shells, and place on a baking sheet.
Bake, covered, at 400° for 30 minutes.

DSC_0172-1
DSC_0176-1
I added the sour cream after I took the picture as I didn’t want you all to see how much I really added!

Leave a Reply

