Roasted Red Potatoes

I am always making up new ways to season potatoes and cook them. There are like 500 ways to make them, Probably more! I love potatoes! I like potatoes more than rice. So here is yet another Potato recipe from Jamie…

You know what is funny is I HATE typing up recipes. I don’t measure anything I just do it all by taste. So when I make a recipe and just start throwing stuff together I have a pen and paper near by so that I can keep notes of what I put in and lately I have been measuring so that I can post them on here and you all get the same great flavor, and can really taste my food. But oh man I really HATE writing up a recipe. So sometimes I am all over the place, or something is missing…or just confusing! So here you go, a Jamie Recipe:

start by preheating oven to 400 degrees

then take 2 pounds of small red potatoes and wash them
DSC_0108-1
Cut them into cubes into bite size pieces, and also take one yellow or white onion and cut that into a rough chop, big pieces.
Put potatoes and onions into a medium-sized bowl
DSC_0112-1
add 2 cloves of minced garlic, add to potatoes and onions
DSC_0115-1
Then add 1 Tbsp of Mrs, Dash Original blend
1 tsp garlic salt
1/2 tsp kosher salt, and pepper
1 tsp dill weed
add about 4 tbsp (maybe more) of Olive oil to potatoes and mix
DSC_0118-1
DSC_0124-1
then get you a cookie sheet and pour potatoes onto sheet
DSC_0129-1
DSC_0132-1
spread out over pan

DSC_0135-1
put in oven and cook for 35-45 minutes or until fork tender, also flip potatoes a few times in the 35-45 minutes so they don’t dry out and cook all over each potato…
DSC_0208-1
DSC_0218-1

One thought on “Roasted Red Potatoes

Leave a Reply

