My version of Cobb Salad

Saw this recipe and I decided I wanted to make something like it…

I believe that Cobb salad has to have bacon,  and blue cheese. I’m just guessing. But all the recipes I’ve looked at have those two things and I didn’t add them. So then would it be just a salad and not a Cobb salad then? Oh and I also added mushrooms, and onion  too…
1 head of romaine
1/2 head of iceberg lettuce
2 ripe avocados, seed removed, peeled, and cut into 1/2-inch pieces
1 whole Rotisserie chicken, skin removed and broken and cut up into bite size pieces
1 tomato, seeded and chopped fine
1/2 red onion, chopped
2 hard-boiled large eggs, separated, the yolk finely chopped and the white finely chopped
Salt and pepper

In a large salad bowl, toss together the 2 various lettuces

Compose the salad. Arrange the chicken, the tomato, and the avocado, eggs and mushrooms, Onion decoratively over the greens. (I added chicken last, after I took the pictures, as the salads looked so pretty, that I didn’t have room for the chicken and I didn’t want to make the picture look ugly so I just added it after I took the pictures. And Normy made his yummy dressing for our salad. I think a thousand Island, or Ranch dressing would have gone better with this not a vinaigrette).

It rained while I made dinner…
DSC_0004-1
DSC_0013-1
DSC_0018-1
DSC_0022-1

Leave a Reply

