Honey Roasted Red Potatoes

This was my facebook Status Yesterday:

Holy crap I can not get motivated today!!!!! I think this office work is slowly killing me. I need a job in food. I come in here and I feel like the life is sucked out of me…I tried! Did it for 3 months and yeah not for me. Need to do what makes ME happy! If it’s less money oh well, my happiness is way more important!

I always say this and do nothing….

I am getting old and well I need to do something sooner, rather than later! It’s going to take some time and money, but I need to make some changes (I think)…Not sure where to start, if you have any advice, I am open. But Thinking I need to do less talking and more doing…On that NOTE, here is another Recipe for you my fabulous blog followers! (would be good to hear from some of you, I haven’t heard from already)

Recipe

1 pound red potatoes, quartered
2 tablespoons diced onion
2 tablespoons butter, melted
DSC_0071-1
1 tablespoon honey
1 teaspoon dry mustard
1 pinch salt
1 pinch ground black pepper
DSC_0066-1

Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C). Lightly coat an 11×7 inch baking dish with nonstick cooking spray.
Place potatoes in a single layer in prepared dish, and top with onion. In a small bowl, combine melted butter, honey, mustard,
DSC_0077-2
salt and pepper; drizzle over potatoes and onion.
DSC_0073-2
DSC_0072-1
DSC_0151-2
Bake in the preheated 375 degrees F (190 degrees C) oven for 35 minutes or until tender, stirring halfway through the cooking time.

Leave a Reply

