Garlic-Ginger Chicken Thighs

Last weekend, (as you know) Normy and I had us a 4 day weekend. So on Tuesday the last day of our 4 day weekend we went with our good friend James to shoot some pictures. James got him a new camera (like mine) and we decided to go to Wash Park and check out their gardens and shoot some pictures!

Oh look there is James shooting away
DSC_0091-1
DSC_0243-1
I love flowers
DSC_0123-1
DSC_0170-1
I got this guy too
DSC_0271-1
Always wanted to get a dragonfly!
DSC_0235-1

I hadn’t tried the timer on my camera yet, so I did so this time
DSC_0260-1

So then after sweating like pigs shooting pictures in the sun, we came home and I started dinner for us and we had James over.

DSC_0241-1

I made this:

recipe

2 pounds skin-on, boneless chicken thighs
1 cup thinly sliced red onion
2 tablespoons minced garlic
2 tablespoons minced peeled ginger
1/4 cup soy sauce
1/4 cup fresh orange juice
DSC_0080-1
(I did some zest too for extra flavor too)
Freshly ground pepper
Vegetable oil, for the grill
DSC_0078-1

Combine the chicken, onion, garlic, ginger, soy sauce, juice and 1 teaspoon pepper in a large resealable plastic bag. Seal and shake to coat the chicken with the marinade. Refrigerate 1 hour or overnight.
DSC_0083-1
DSC_0087-1
Preheat a grill to medium high and oil the grate. Grill the chicken skin-side down until marked, 5 to 6 minutes. Flip and continue to grill until cooked through, about 5 more minutes. Let rest 5 minutes before serving.
DSC_0321-1
(was funny when Normy was grilling he had James and me on both sides of him taking pictures)
DSC_0323-1
Jamie

(James took this picture)
DSC_0323-1
DSC_0326-1
DSC_0332-1
James has the same camera as me, he’s cool!
DSC_0334-1
waiting for the thighs to grill
DSC_0335-1
DSC_0346-1
Dinner is served!
DSC_0361-1

We Like having James over, and I think he likes it too!
DSC_0362-1

2 thoughts on “Garlic-Ginger Chicken Thighs

Leave a Reply

