Lemon Whole Chicken- Jamie Style

I have been a cooking fool lately and I am trying to get all my posts in right away because I have a big post that I want to do, from this weekend. So I am posting like a mad woman!

I made this recipe up. Was going to make one I found, but went a different way and made it up…

Preheat oven to 350

start with a whole chicken, about 3-3 1/2 pounds, washed and dab with a dry paper towel, set aside

Then get a bowl and add this to it

DSC_0163-1

Oh you need to know what that is, don’t you!?

OK so take the zest of one lemon and the juice from one lemon and put that in the bowl 2 minced garlic cloves, and about a tsp of garlic salt and 1/2 a tsp pf black pepper, mix together

Rub it all over the chicken and put the chicken in a dutch oven
DSC_0166-1

bake for 1 – 1 1/2 hours and check the temp of bird to make sure it is done, or cut into the wing and if juices are clear it is done.
DSC_0173-1

Enjoy!
DSC_0180-1

DSC_0187-1

One thought on “Lemon Whole Chicken- Jamie Style

Leave a Reply

