Salmon with Horseradish Caper Sauce

So I got this recipe from my foodie Friend Lori. She inspires me a lot and she always boosts my Confidence when it comes to my cooking! She is a huge fan and she cheers me on, and well I really **do** appreciate her!

She got this recipe from her Louisiana Cookin’ magazine‏
Recipe

so the recipe says Salmon Patties, I did not do this as it says you have to take salmon and cut into cubes and then process it in a food processor, and well I just had issues with this as processed, mushy salmon did not sound appetizing to me at all. It also says you can dice the salmon up into small pieces and well I just wasn’t feeling that either. SO what I did do was I kept the salmon whole and decided to smear the stuff on top:

1/3 cup finely chopped onion
3 Tablespoons light mayonnaise
1/2 teaspoon dried dill weed
1/2 cup italian bread crumbs
salt and pepper to taste
DSC_0721-1

So I took 3 salmon pieces

DSC_0724-1

Then I got a boil and mixed 3 tablespoons of mayonnaise
DSC_0729-1

with 1/2 teaspoon (probably more like 1 or 2 as I LOVE) dill weed
DSC_0731-1

1/2 cup bread crumbs
DSC_0734-1
(I did the onions as well, but forgot to take a picture of that step)
Mix all together

Salt and Pepper the salmon
DSC_0737-1

then smear the mixture you just made on top of salmon
DSC_0741-1

(Looks kind of gross to me, but it tasted good)

I cooked the salmon in a preheated oven of 425 and baked it for 10-12 minutes

While the salmon cooked I made the horseradish cream sauce
1/4 cup Mayonnaise
DSC_0746-1

2 Tablespoons prepared horseradish
DSC_0748-1

DSC_0751-1

1 tablespoon lemon juice, 1 tablespoon finely chopped onion
DSC_0754-1

1 teaspoon drained capers
DSC_0744-1

DSC_0757-1

Combine all ingredients in a small bowl. Refrigerate until ready to serve
DSC_0760-1

Once salmon is done cooking take it out of the oven,
DSC_0763-1
let it cool for a few then serve and drizzle some of the Horseradish Caper sauce over the salmon
DSC_0768-1

The bread crumbs are crunchy on top, and well I think the way I made this was great! Tasted just fine to me!

One thought on “Salmon with Horseradish Caper Sauce

Leave a Reply

