Potatoes al la Amy

I am calling these potatoes: Amy potatoes because she is my Inspiration for making these. Normy and I went to her house for dinner one night and she made some similar to these, But i think her’s were better. Amy is my co-worker and I haven’t known her for very long, but I know that her and I will be friends cause well she’s cool and crazy like me! She’s good Peeps YO! She spends 40 hours a week with me, she is SO lucky!

Start by preheating the oven to 350 and grab a sheet pan and place a sheet of parchment paper on the sheet pan and set aside…

You will need 10 red potatoes
DSC_0002-1

Peel and cube, and wash them
DSC_0021-1

Place them in a bowl and set aside
DSC_0025-1

Take 1/2 a pound of bacon and cut it up into really small pieces (like bacon bits)
DSC_0023-1

Then smash and peel 3-4 garlic cloves

DSC_0028-1

Mince Garlic
DSC_0030-1

Add garlic and about 1/3 cup of olive oil in a small bowl together
DSC_0032-1

pour over potatoes
DSC_0036-1

and mix in
DSC_0039-1

Pour potatoes, garlic and olive oil onto sheet pan
DSC_0043-1

Spread out on sheet pan evenly and cover them with fresh ground black pepper
DSC_0045-1

I didn’t add salt as I added bacon…
DSC_0049-1

DSC_0053-1

Cook for 20 minutes and then flip
DSC_0058-1

and cook for 20-30 more minutes more until potatoes are fork tender
DSC_0088-1

 

Eat and you will be in love, as they have BACON!

3 thoughts on “Potatoes al la Amy

Leave a Reply

