Lemon Pepper Potatoes

I LOVE Lemon! I drink Lemon water EVERY DAY! I use so much lemon juice that my mother in law gets it for me in bulk from Sam’s! I bring a water bottle with me to work every day and it ALWAYS has LOTS of ice and LOTS of lemon. If I go anywhere I bring my lemon water with me. I get a lot of “crap” for bringing my water bottle with me. But I don’t care. I want my lemon water! After having it for so long, I don’t like regular water anymore. and why am I telling you a story about lemon? Well the recipe I am about to share with you is all about lemon!

Start by Preheating your oven to 375

Take 8-10 Yukon gold potatoes and wash then and then cut them in half and then in cubes. Add them to a bowl
DSC_0152-1

Then take two lemons and cut them in half and juice the two lemons over potatoes
DSC_0155-1

Then Add Lemon Pepper seasoning, Garlic Salt, and fresh ground pepper to potatoes
DSC_0158-1

DSC_0156-1

and drizzle a few Tbsp of olive oil over potatoes and mix together and then spread evenly on a sheet pan, with a piece of parchment paper to help the potatoes from sticking to the pan

Bake for 45- 60 minutes until fork tender, flipping and turning a couple of times, so potatoes get a little color on all sides.

DSC_0163-1

DSC_0160-1

DSC_0168-1

Eat nice and warm
DSC_0174-1

I served mine with a Tabasco, sour cream I made up literally while I was going to get some sour cream to eat with my potatoes. Just took about 1/2 cup of sour cream and a few dashes of tabasco and stirred together (add more if you like a lot of kick) and serve with potatoes. (You can’t go wrong with Tabasco, if you ask me).

Leave a Reply

