Scrumptious Apple Pie

I made a feast for Thanksgiving! I have been posting recipes all week!

So this is the last post from my Thanksgiving Feast!

And while one is cooking Thanksgiving dinner, one must sip wine…
Cheers!

So I wanted to tell you all what I am Thankful for:

I am Thankful for my Hubby Norman:

DSC_0531-1

he is my world, my family, he’s there everyday, my assistant, taste tester, my everything…

For Friends:
DSC_0511-1
Friends like James. Great friends, who love you for you, and come and visit you on Thanksgiving and bring you gravy since you didn’t have time to make any.

For Family:
DSC_0518-1

DSC_0516-1

DSC_0536-1

DSC_0537-1

For food, THE PIONEER WOMAN! and my camera, My Blog, Life, Health, for having a job, WINE, Alcohol in general…

Butter

BACON, Paper Towels…I could be here all day! You get the Point! I am Thankful that Normy and my inlaws and James let me cook for them. They know how much I LOVE to cook and how much I LOVE to cook for people I love. So I am glad I got to share this meal with them…

So I saved the best recipe for last from my Thanksgiving meal DESSERT! Scrumptious Apple Pie

So I started with homemade pie crust. I used this recipe

DSC_0503-1

Then get your apples and do this, before you cut them up
DSC_0453-1

and this
DSC_0454-1

Recipe

■1 whole Pie Crust
■6 cups (to 7 Cups) Peeled And Sliced Granny Smith Apples
DSC_0460-1
■1/2 whole (juice Of) Lemon
■1/2 cup Sugar
■4 Tablespoons Flour
■1/4 teaspoon Salt
■1/2 cup Flour
■1-1/2 stick Butter
■1 cup Brown Sugar
■1/2 cup Quick Oats
■1/4 teaspoon Salt
■1/2 cup Pecans, Chopped
■1/2 jar (or More) Caramel Topping

In a bowl mix peeled apples, lemon juice, sugar,
DSC_0461-1
flour
DSC_0465-1
and ¼ teaspoon salt. Set aside. For crumb topping, cut the butter
DSC_0469-1
into the flour
DSC_0470-1
with a pastry cutter, then add in brown sugar,
DSC_0472-1
oats,
DSC_0474-1
and ¼ teaspoon salt.

Add apples to prepared pie shell
DSC_0505-1
and top with crumb topping.
DSC_0509-1
Cover crust edges with aluminum foil and bake in a 375 degree oven for 25 minutes. Remove foil from crust and place back into the oven for another 30 minutes. Chop pecans, and when five minutes remain, sprinkle them over the pie. Finish baking. Quiver with anticipation.
DSC_0544-1

Remove the pie from the oven and pour ½ jar (or more, if you’re feeling dangerous and naughty) of caramel topping over the top. Allow to cool slightly before serving, or don’t if you can’t wait. Eat. Enjoy.
DSC_0548-1

DSC_0551-1

DSC_0554-1

This is what happens after you have eaten dinner…
DSC_0541-1
Take over the couch!

and show off the food baby!
DSC_0549-1
Oh yeah stick it out!

and the next day you can use the turkey to make a salad with bits of turkey in it

and/or a Turkey Sandwich

2 thoughts on “Scrumptious Apple Pie

Leave a Reply

