Panko-Coated Chicken Schnitzel

So what are your favorite Christmas Movies?

I will tell you my top 7:

I love White Christmas with Bing Crosby. Classic! I remember watching it with my mom when I was younger and I just loved the dresses and costumes and shows they did. loved it!

Then next would have to be Polar Express, NEVER gets old to me!

then Elf!

I could recite every darn line in that movie
then Love Actually

then The Holiday

Christmas Vacation (I have seen it so many times, It’s a Classic)


Then The Family Stone

Just thought I would share that with you…

Now on to the cooking portion of this post

Recipe

1 cup flour
3 eggs, beaten
2 cups panko
4 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves (about 6 ounces each), butterflied and pounded 1/4-inch-thick
Salt and freshly ground pepper
1/4 cup canola oil
6 tablespoons butter
2 teaspoons capers
2 tablespoons lemon juice
1. Set the flour, eggs and panko in three separate shallow bowls.
DSC_0044-1
Season the chicken cutlets with salt and pepper.
DSC_0046-1
Dredge the chicken in the flour,
DSC_0049-1

DSC_0051-1
shaking off any excess, then dip in the eggs
DSC_0052-1
and coat thoroughly with the panko, pressing lightly to adhere.
DSC_0055-1
2. In each of 2 large skillets, heat 1/4 cup of canola oil. Add the chicken and cook over moderately high heat, turning once, until golden and crispy, about 3 minutes. Transfer the chicken to a paper towel-lined baking sheet and sprinkle with salt.
DSC_0061-1

DSC_0067-1
3. Meanwhile, in a small saucepan, melt the butter
DSC_0057-1
and cook over moderately high heat until browned and nutty, about 4 minutes. Stir in the capers, lemon juice and spoon over the chicken and serve.
DSC_0072-1

DSC_0074-1

DSC_0082-1

Totally me!

Leave a Reply

