Jamie Pot Roast

So on November 27th we went over to our friends Katie and Timmy’s to Celebrate Miss Katie’s Birthday. Yes I know this post is late but you know what Better late than never eh!

I like going to Timmy and Katie’s, because

#1 they are good peeps

#2 there is ALWAYS Good food

#3 there is always alcohol

#4 they don’t mind if I take pictures of them.

The only thing is we go over there to watch football and football is lame to me. But the company is better so I can’t complain! So for Katie for her Birthday (which is really November 28th) I made her, her favorite cake, Red Velvet. So I gots to tell  you the mishap with the cake…I made one and well the batter was lame and it sunk, I hate trying to bake at high altitude. Makes it difficult sometimes! So I had to rebake her cake, it had to be perfect, I mean it was for Katie after all and she’s good peeps. So 2nd time is a charm. So trying to frost a red cake with white frosting = pain in the A$$! So I did like 5 crumb coats and it just didn’t work. So I got the piping bag out and did little stars all over…Timmy asked if I counted them all? HA! you are funny! I was up till 5 AM doing those stars buddy, that should tell you how many there are, A LOT!

So check out Katie’s expression when I gave her, her cake…
DSC_0094-1

I should use that picture for marketing!

Jamie Cakes are SO good, it’ll make your mouth drop!

DSC_0088-1

It is a pretty awesome cake! I would love it, if someone made me one like this…
DSC_0093-1

Hey what can I say…
ME

DSC_0128-1

So Katie and Timmy had some other friends of theirs over as well, Chris and Ashley and Chris showed Katie how to make his bomb a$$ green chili
DSC_0095-1

Whenever we are over, Katie likes to call her mom and harass her, it’s quite funny…
DSC_0102-1
and her mom reads my blog! So she is A-OK in my book!

Anyone need a bowl for their Green Chili
DSC_0104-1

Or a tortilla
DSC_0108-1

Timmy says that when there are pictures of him on my blog my ratings go up so here is your Timmy Picture…
DSC_0113-1

Katie couldn’t WAIT to dig into her cake

DSC_0131-1

DSC_0135-1

Cake I made Katie for her b-day

Red Velvet Cake I made with Cream Cheese Frosting

So what does Katie’s Birthday have to do with the recipe I am about to post?

Well Timmy was telling Normando what he was making for dinner the next night and I overheard him telling Normy about how he makes his pot roast and he said onion soup mix and cream of mushroom soup and I was like hmmmmm that sounds pretty good. So I asked Katie and she said it was the best pot roast she ever had. So I thought to myself, oh man I gotta make that…So I DID! But I made it my own and added some other stuff too…

So get you a pot roast, Normy and I get a 3-4 pound one.  Get your handy-dandy crock pot and turn it to low and put the roast in it and salt and pepper both sides and add garlic salt as well.DSC_0028-1

You need the following items:
DSC_0033-1

add one packet of the onion soup mix and 2 cans of cream of Mushroom soup

DSC_0034-1

DSC_0036-1

then add water, I fill it till the water covers the roast completely. You want the whole roast and all completely submerged in liquid
DSC_0039-1

DSC_0042-1

I put my roast in at
DSC_0043-1

so once you put the water in, put the lid on and forget about it for a while

around 2PM in the afternoon I added in 2 8oz packages of mushrooms. wash them 1st then add them to the roast.
DSC_0048-1

DSC_0050-1

then around 5PM I peeled some potatoes (6) and put those in and cooked them for a couple of hours

then turn the crock pot off and pull the meat out best you can, it will fall apart
DSC_0053-1

then shred it and break it up into pieces and add to a bowl or plate with the shrooms and potatoes and I add a LOT of the juice
DSC_0055-1

I like more of the veggies than meat. Almost looks like a beef stew
DSC_0059-1

Eat away and making mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm sounds!

Leave a Reply

