Jamie’s Marinated Chicken

Happy Sunday!

Next week at this time will be Christmas! But for Normy and I, we will be celebrating the birth of our friend Heather as that is her birthday! We will be in California and I am SO excited!

In my 34 years of life this will be the 1ST Christmas not in Colorado! Exciting stuff!

I have been asked to make Christmas or Heather’s Birthday dinner! I am honored and EXCITED! YOU KNOW I WILL do a blog post on it!

In other news I would like to send a HUGE


to Timmy and Katie! They are going to me a Mr. and Mrs. WOO HOO! Timmy Popped the question last night! weeee hooooo!

And in food news, here is a Jamie Recipe for you!

Start by chopping up 5-6 cloves of garlic (I heart Garlic)
DSC_0135-1

DSC_0142-1

then get a bottle of this stuff
DSC_0139-1

First rub the chicken with the garlic you chopped up
Then get a bowl that a 3-4 pound whole chicken will fit in
pour the Marinade over the chicken
DSC_0143-1

Let the chicken marinade over night.

Flip it in the morning so that it can marinade on the other side all day until you cook it for dinner

then preheat the oven to 350 and throw the whole chicken in a roasting pan and cover it for 30 minutes in the oven. I like to cover it some to help keep it moist. Then I cook it with out the lid for anther hour, basting it with it juices in the bottom of th pan every 30 minutes.

cook chicken for and hour and a 1/2 or until the internal temp is 165 degrees F, or until juices run clear
DSC_0163-1

DSC_0164-1

rip one the legs off that chicken and eat the skin and give the meat to your husband! hahahahahaha

No wait that’s what I do!

DSC_0168-1

I do eat SOME of the meat, but the skin IS the best part and is SO bad for you! (But I still LOVE it)
DSC_0166-1

ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

