Jamie Baked Potatoes

I am a potato kind of girl! If I had to choose between potatoes or rice I would pick Potatoes! Normy would pick rice…

OK now lets cook us some potatoes!

First preheat your oven to 350 degrees

So when I make baked potatoes I rub the outside with olive oil. You should try it, it really makes a difference. Then after I rub oil all over it I add these two things

DSC_0150-1

DSC_0146-1

Wrap the potatoes (I did 4) in foil and bake them for about 45 to 60 minutes depending on the size and brand. I used Yukon gold. I think that Russet Potatoes take longer to bake. I think Yukon Gold and Red Potatoes work better.

So once the potatoes are baked I check to make sure they are done by poking them with a fork and you can tell they are done cause the fork will go into the potatoes easily. If you struggle and the potatoes feel hard and  the fork doesn’t go into the potato easily, I would bake them longer 15-20 minutes and check them again.

Once they are done take them out of the oven and when you can touch them without burning your hand pull them out of the foil and place the potato on a plate. Cut it in half and then the half in half and then into cubes. (you don’t have to do this) This is how I cut my potato. Then I add a little butter and salt and pepper and then cheeeeese.

I used:

DSC_0155-1

I topped my potato with FIESTA PARTY DIP MIX too

and how you get that stuff is from my friend Kelli:

http://www.tastefullysimple.com/shopourproducts/allproducts/fiestapartydipmix232106.aspx

She sells it and its so yummy!
DSC_0157-1

It will really make your baked potato that much better! Trust me!

DSC_0161-1

Or just top with sour cream!

Leave a Reply

