Another Pot Roast Recipe

Lately I have been on a Pot Roast kick. So easy and yummy to make!

I think I like them because Usually on Sunday’s I like to make a nice big dinner. Then when Monday comes around, It’s Monday and well:

So after work and then the gym, I usually like to come home and don’t feel like cooking! Yes, Me, Jamie doesn’t like to cook on Mondays!

So a pot Roast is perfect for Mondays!

Take a (3 to 4-pound) chuck roast and Place it in a crock Pot and season it with Salt, Pepper, Seasoning Salt and garlic salt, Both sides. I didn’t measure, I just guessed!
DSC_0237-1

Then I turned the crock pot up to Medium heat, and added a 1/4 cup of red wine
DSC_0240-1

DSC_0243-1

and one packet of onion soup mix
DSC_0244-1

Add in 2 (10 3/4-ounce) can cream of mushroom soup
DSC_0248-1

Then add in 2 cups of chicken broth
DSC_0250-1

DSC_0252-1

2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce
DSC_0253-1

then 2 beef bouillon cubes
DSC_0260-1

Then add in 2 more cups of water
DSC_0257-1

then 1 onion sliced into thick wedges
DSC_0262-1

cook all day for about 10-12 hours. 2 hours before serving I added 5 Yukon gold potatoes, peeled
When the meat is finished it will fall apart when you go to take it out of the crock pot
DSC_0268-1

Serve with potatoes and juice the meat cooked in
DSC_0272-1

Leave a Reply

