Caprese Skewers

Who doesn’t like caprese salad? I think I’ve posted this question before. But really who doesn’t like caprese salad? If you don’t like it, well sorry you have issues in my book! I mean really. Tomatoes, fresh mozzarella cheese, fresh basil leaves olive oil and balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper…oh and I think its pretty good for you too…So again, what is not to like?

So I am still on posting recipes from Kelli’s Party and I wanted to make Caprese salad, but didn’t want to do it the same old boring way, so I found this recipe so I HAD to make them this way. I thought it looked so classy.

So I got some fresh basil leaves, grape tomatoes and small mozzarella balls and toothpicks and went with it…

Started by washing the basil leaves and tomatoes
DSC_0640-1
and laid the basil leaves out and added tomatoes

DSC_0639-1

Then opened the mozzarella
DSC_0641-1

DSC_0646-1

DSC_0652-1

Then stuck a toothpick through the basil leaf then the tomato and then the cheese and the other end of the basil leaf then placed them neatly on a baking sheet
DSC_0655-1

DSC_0656-1

DSC_0672-1

Then when we got to the party I added salt and fresh black pepper and drizzled olive oil and balsamic vinegar over the top…
DSC_0788-1

3 thoughts on “Caprese Skewers

  1. Okay Jamie. So I see you’re starting off the new year with a bang. These photos…when I look at them I feel like I can just grab the food…almost smell it.
    Maybe they’ll come up with Scratch-n-Sniff for the PC someday. These Caprese Skewers are killing me…and the Deviled Eggs…I have to make them both very soon. Looking forward to another year with you!

Leave a Reply

