The Eggberts Sunriser

My inspiration for this recipe was from The Pioneer Woman (of Course) What can I say, she inspires me! Her recipe is a little different from mine. But I used this recipe as a guide!

1 bag of simply potatoes Diced Potatoes with onionDSC_0660-1
Canola Oil
Salt And Pepper, to taste
1 whole Green Bell Pepper, Diced
DSC_0663-1
1 whole Red Bell Pepper, Diced
DSC_0664-1
1 whole Jalapeno, Seeded And Diced
DSC_0682-1
1-1/2 cup Diced Ham
1-1/2 cup Sharp Cheddar Cheese, Grated
4 whole Eggs
DSC_0657-1

Preheat oven to 400 degrees

Heat skillet and add canola oil, Fry potatoes in a cast iron skillet according to package directions. Cook for about 10 minutes on medium heat
DSC_0661-1

DSC_0666-1
Sprinkle with salt and pepper.

DSC_0669-1

(May bake in the oven if you prefer).

Add Ham to potatoes
DSC_0675-1

cook for 5 minutes, Then Add Peppers Good for 2 minutes
DSC_0678-1

Then add jalapeno cook for about a minute
DSC_0680-1

Then add Cheese
DSC_0686-1

Then Crack 4 eggs over cheese and potatoes
DSC_0688-1

Place into oven for 5-10 minutes, or until eggs are cooked the way you would like and the cheese is melted. Remove from oven. I overcooked two of my eggs so I threw them away.
DSC_0707-1

and enjoy!

DSC_0709-1

2 thoughts on “The Eggberts Sunriser

  1. This recipe will be perfect for Saturday mornings at my house especially this weekend while we are packing to move.I can see me making this often thanks!

Leave a Reply

