Christmas Day/Heather’s Birthday and Mulled Apple Cider

So Christmas Morning, Also Heather’s Birthday we got up and went to Heather’s Mom’s. Who just happens to live right next door to Heather.
DSC_0774-1

she made us pancakes and bacon and (of course) we had Mimosa. That’s a given…

The Table is all set all pretty for Christmas…
DSC_0773-1
Heather’s Mom did a nice job

Heather’s Wine glass she got. I like the saying on it:
DSC_0629-1

DSC_0631-1

DSC_0632-1

Happy Birthday to ME!
DSC_0776-1

I was SO excited to give Heather her gifts!

I made her a photo album with pictures of us to remind her of all the fun times and good memories.
Happy Birthday Heather!

DSC_0786-1

I also got a tray for her to put stuff on and it also had our pictures in it as well
DSC_0799-1

and she knows me oh to well and got me cupcake stuff! One of them was Pirate cupcake stuff and the first thing that popped into my head when I saw them was I am using these for my nephew Hayden! So I sent my Favorite sister Tara a picture and she agreed!
DSC_0809-1
Oh I hope this picture doesn’t scare you, as I don’t have make up on! EEEEK!

WINO!
DSC_0837-1

Now time for Stockings
DSC_0778-1

DSC_0777-1

I also made Heather a DVD/Slide show of all our pictures and added music. I couldn’t WAIT to show her. She loved it!

Now let’s get breakfast going…

BACON!

DSC_0846-1

Oh and Mimosa

DSC_0849-1

DSC_0851-1

Cheers to you Heather and being born on this day!
DSC_0853-1

It’s not every day that you get a Sparkler in your pancakes for breakfast!

So after breakfast I went back to Heather’s Apt and made some Cider:

Recipe

4 whole Cinnamon Sticks
1/8 teaspoon Ground Cloves
8 whole Allspice Berries
Orange Peel From 1 Orange
Lemon Peel From 1 Lemon
1/2 cup Maple Syrup
6 cups Unfiltered (fresh Squeezed Is Great) Apple Juice
1/2 cup Dark Rum (optional)
DSC_0859-1

Place cinnamon sticks,
DSC_0862-1
ground cloves,
DSC_0863-1
allspice berries (couldn’t find berries, so I used just plain Allspice),
DSC_0865-1
orange peel, and lemon peel in a medium saucepan.
DSC_0868-1
Pour in maple syrup
DSC_0871-1

DSC_0874-1
and apple juice,
DSC_0877-1
then bring to almost a boil. Reduce the heat to its lowest setting and simmer for 30 minutes.
I added this rum, Heather didn’t have dark rum. So this is what I went with AND It’s Puerto Rican RUM!!DSC_0879-1
DSC_0881-1

Remove from heat and serve in mugs.
DSC_0006-1

DSC_0007-1

All Dressed up and ready to head to Heather’s Dad’s house to Celebrate Christmas and Heather’s Birthday
DSC_0002-1

Merry Christmas!

Happy Birthday Friend!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

