Potatoes with Bacon, Onion, Bell Pepper, topped with Eggs, Cheese and Green Onion Breakfast Jamie Goodness

Anyone who knows me, knows that I have MAJOR OCD! and I am VERY neat and clean! No one knows better than My hubby! Poor Guy!

So one Saturday Morning I got up and decided to clean my fridge, but when I clean out my fridge, I **clean** it out!

I take everything out and I mean everything, All the food and condiments, Crisper Drawers the shelves, the cover for the butter, Everything! Anything that can come out of the fridge does, and it all gets washed and the inside gets wiped down and then as I put everything back in I double-check the expiration dates. I usually do a good cleaning about 1-2 times a month…

DSC_0333-1

So then after I got done cleaning I pulled some stuff out of the fridge that I wanted to use before it went bad and made a yummy breakfast!

So I found some BACON!

So I preheated my cast iron skillet to medium high heat and chopped up 6 strips of bacon and added them to the skillet
DSC_0337-1

Then take half a yellow onion and slice it into thin slices
DSC_0353-1

Then cut the slices in half
DSC_0354-1

and add to the bacon
DSC_0357-1

Then Sprinkle some Montreal steak seasoning over the onion and bacon, to taste
DSC_0360-1

DSC_0363-1

Saute for about 7 minutes. Stirring occasionally.

Then wash and chop up 4-5 medium red potatoes
DSC_0342-1

Add those to the bacon and Onion
DSC_0369-1

DSC_0372-1

Saute potatoes for 15-20 minutes, or until fork tender
DSC_0378-1

While that is cooking chop up a green bell pepper, and set aside
DSC_0345-1

DSC_0349-1

When cutting veggies, I like to do it over the sink so if It falls into the sink and doesn’t make a mess on the counter
DSC_0350-1

DSC_0377-1

Then crack 6 eggs into a medium Bowl
DSC_0384-1

Whisk them, and then add in a tablespoon of heavy whipping cream
DSC_0385-1

Whisk again, until cream is whisked in.

Then get a 2nd medium skillet and preheat that to medium heat and once its warm enough pour the eggs into the pan and add Salt and Pepper
DSC_0386-1

While the eggs cook, Add the Bell Pepper to the Potatoes and turn the heat off.
DSC_0388-1

Stir the peppers into the bacon, onion and potatoes. The pan holds heat long enough to where it will cook the peppers without over cooking them. You want them to still have crunch.

DSC_0390-1

Then once the eggs are scrabbled 5-7 minutes, turn the burner off
DSC_0393-1

Then get a plate and plate desired about of potatoes onto a plate
DSC_0398-1

Then top with desired amount of eggs. I made the dish for two so I did a little more for Normy than myself. Then top the eggs with grated cheese and chopped green onion

DSC_0403-1

DSC_0407-1

Then Pour you some coffee
DSC_0367-1

and eat your breakfast and sip your coffee…

4 thoughts on “Potatoes with Bacon, Onion, Bell Pepper, topped with Eggs, Cheese and Green Onion Breakfast Jamie Goodness

Leave a Reply

