Slow Cooker Parmesan Honey Pork Roast

Recipe

1 (2-3 pound) boneless pork roast
2/3 cup grated Parmesan cheese
1/2 cup honey
3 Tbsp soy sauce
2 Tbsp dried basil
2 Tbsp minced garlic
2 Tbsp olive oil
1/2 tsp salt
2 Tbsp cornstarch
1/4 cup cold water
DSC_0187-1

Spray slow cooker with non-stick cooking spray. Place roast in slow cooker. In a small bowl, combine the cheese,
DSC_0190-1

honey,
DSC_0193-1

soy sauce,
DSC_0194-1

basil, garlic,
DSC_0196-1

oil and salt;
DSC_0199-1

pour over pork.
DSC_0201-1

Cover and cook on low for 6-7 hours or until a meat thermometer reads 160°.
Remove meat to a serving platter; keep warm. Skim fat from cooking juices; transfer to a small saucepan. Bring liquid to a boil. Combine cornstarch and water until smooth. Gradually stir into pan. Bring to a boil; cook and stir for 2 minutes or until thickened. Slice roast; serve with gravy…

DSC_0221-1

DSC_0237-1

4 thoughts on “Slow Cooker Parmesan Honey Pork Roast

  1. Well I read every word you wrote about yourself and I smiled through the whole thing….we are kindred spirits in many dif ways. I partially live on Pinterest and I am a personal cook to a wonderful family during the summer months in the mountains of NC. And I have been called crazy more times than I remember how many. So nice to meet you! Now I have a crazy question…do you think that this would work as a Weight Watcher recipe? I need to drop some poundage so that I might feel better about running around naked like I always used to do….

Leave a Reply

