Taco Soup

This is the 1st kitchen that I started my obsession with cooking and taking pictures in…
Our little kitchen!

2nd Kitchen where I cooked a great many foods…Oh to be that kitchen!
My New Kitchen

and of course my kitchen now, that you have seen so many pictures of that I figured you didn’t need any pictures this time…

My FAVORITE spot in my WHOLE house is the Kitchen! But you didn’t know that already!? I spend MANY hours in my kitchen. I have stood hours and hours cooking and baking and taking pictures…I stand SO much that I am starting to get Varicose veins. Hereditary in my family…Oh well I will keep baking and cooking!

So I got the idea from this Recipe from Pinterest

Then I just made it my own..check it out!

what you will need:
DSC_0002-1

1 large yellow onion, chopped
1 can fire roasted tomatoes
1 can Original Rotel (You could use hot)
1 Can Black Beans
1 Can Pinto (Pink) Beans
1 Can of Corn
2 cans Chopped, Green Chilies
1 Packet of Taco Seasoning
1 Packet Ranch dressing mix
2 pounds Ground beef
Also (not in the picture) 32 OZ of Chicken broth

You will also need condiments! Condiments are SO IMPORTANT! I am the Condiment QUEEN!

You will need:

Grated Cheddar Cheese
Salsa
Sour Cream
Tortilla chips
whatever sounds good to you that you like on your tacos…

Get a dutch oven or big deep pot and preheat it to medium heat and throw your meat in (I only got about a pound of ground beef and that is what you see here, I have it on the recipe as 2 pounds, as I only had a pound and that was NOT enough meat in the soup, so get 2 or more) You could even use ground Turkey if you wanted too…
DSC_0006-1

Then get you a Manly Man Named Normy to help ground that meat up!
DSC_0007-1

I hate grounding meat up! I have no patience to stand at the stove and mash it up! So I have Normy help me here and while he is grounding it up I am chopping veggies and getting other stuff ready!

and when I ground the meat up I can’t get it this small for some reason! I am challenged in many ways!
DSC_0009-1

Once meat is browned, add chopped onion
DSC_0011-1

Mix in and cook for about 10 minutes, until onions are translucent
DSC_0013-1

Then add in your fire roasted tomatoes
DSC_0015-1

DSC_0016-1

Then add in can of Rotel
DSC_0017-1

Black beans (I added in Juice and all)
DSC_0018-1

DSC_0020-1

Then add in your pinto Beans
DSC_0021-1

DSC_0023-1

Then add in corn
DSC_0025-1

DSC_0026-1

Add in both cans of Green Chiles
DSC_0027-1

DSC_0028-1

sprinkle seasoning packets in
DSC_0029-1

DSC_0030-1

DSC_0031-1

Then I poured in Chicken broth and stirred everything together and you have one FULL pot of goodness
DSC_0035-1

Let soup simmer with the lid on for about 30 minutes so all the flavors can mingle…

Then get a bowl and serve it up
DSC_0043-1

I added cheese and chips to mine, I also made Mexican Rice and put a big spoonful in the bottom of the bowl and then poured the soup over it…
DSC_0045-1

DSC_0054-1

DSC_0055-1

My name is Jamie...

Leave a Reply

